Why do some of us Do Puja?


The British equivalents of ‘Puja’ tend to be an homage, reverence, worship, regard, etc. The system of Lucha relates to religions, deities as well as God. In some religions, it has an elaborate system of rituals concerning Puja, while in some beliefs, there is a simple method of plea. To know about ramaskandam sloka, click here.

All the major religions on the planet originated in Asia. South Asian countries are the birthplace of 4 major religions- Hinduism, Yoga, Jainism, and Sikhism. Each one of these religions originated in India. Christianity and Islam originated in Southwest Asia, for which Jerusalem, Mecca, and Madina are essential places. In all these beliefs, the concept of God exists. Just Sikhism concentrates on Gurus. However, the system of Puja and prayers is associated with all religions.

This system is visible nowadays. Almost all religions other than Hinduism evolved over the last two 600 years. So Hinduism could be the oldest religion in the world, and its particular history is about 4 000 years long. Still, Hinduism also developed after the initial agricultural revolution, which was held about 10 000 yrs ago. The intervening period ended up being the Vedic period in Of India, during which such Puja methods had not taken roots.

To understand the purpose of Puja, we shall have to go back to the early stages involving human civilizations when the male was a jungle dweller without shelter because the training of reverence to some foreign power started emerging in that period. This will define the complexities also which drive humankind to perform Puja.

a) Typically, the Puja system emerged to acquire the protection of unknown power from natural calamities, problems, and disasters in the beginning period:

In the initial periods, the man was a food gatherer, hunter, angler, and shelter-less living in the jungle in smaller groups. There was no thought of God in that period. Small groups of people lived in seclusion. Then, however, they saw the effect of the natural calamity on individual lives. They experienced the effects of wildfires, thunderbolts, storms, heavy rains, deluges, earthquakes, and volcanic eruptions, so they began fearing such occurrences.

To protect themselves from such situations, they must have typically visualized the role of an unknown superpower and started showing consideration to such powers. This kind culminated in the Vedic interval in ancient India any time elaborate system of worship of fireside God (Agni Dev), Wind flow God (Vayu Dev), Normal water God (Varun Dev), Direct sunlight God (Surya Dev), Thunderbolt God (Indra dev) started.

In addition to such deities, something of reverence was likewise invented to get protection from every element of the planet’s environment. Trees, soil, rivers, hillsides, animals, reptiles, and birds almost all became objects of respect in the Vedic period. We might call it “Animism,” which was the system of Puja in the Vedic period.

b) The actual rise of Sakam Lucha (worship with expectation associated with reward):

Since Hinduism was created from the Vedic religion, there exists a diversity of God and Goddesses in the Hindu faith. There are hundreds of Lucha systems associated with deities. Likewise, there exists a diversity of religious books. The idea of “Tridev” (Trinity, namely Bramha, Vishnu, and Mahesh) was created in the early stages of Hinduism.

The worship device was designed to ensure you a particular deity for acquiring some blessings and benefits. This Puja is for the satisfaction of human desires, desires, freedom from suffering, intended for off-springs, marriage, within status and position, health, wealth, and other tendencies.

The ancient kings sorted out “Aswa-Medha Yagya” to increase the size of their kingdoms and influences. According to Ramayana, even Hendidura Ram took recourse to this particular Yagya, and his children Lav Kush caught the horse on the Yagya, which triggered some war between father and sons. Yagya is a complicated Puja system performed even today with a particular function.

However, this type of Puja is usually medium-quality Puja, as it is done for material rewards. Master Krishna in Shrimad Bhagwat Gita said as follows: :

“Antavat tu phalam tesam tad bhavaty alpa medhasam

devan deva yajo yanti mad bhakta yanti mam api”

(Chapter VII, Sentirse 23)

Translation: Men with small intelligence worship the particular demigods, and their fruits are usually limited and temporary. Individuals who worship the demigods navigate to the planets of the demigods, yet my devotees ultimately get to my supreme planet.

c) System of Nishkam Puja (worship without attachment to expectations)

Hinduism continued to remodel through the ages and became much more scientific. As a result, it came to be thought to be a religion associated with the fundamental role of Karma. This image emerged during the battle connected with Mahabharata when Lord Krishna began counseling Arjun. Precisely the same preaching is found in Shrimad Bhagwat Gita.

According to Hindu calcul, all beings have people, and there is a process of reincarnation after death. These people are arranged in a power structure. The fundamental point is to move all the way up in the hierarchy and then get away from the eternal cycle connected with birth and death by union with Brahma. The essential reincarnation of internal is the cornerstone of Hinduism, and every soul should try to get salvation (Nirvana, Mukti, Moksha) through spiritual practices. This could be the supreme purpose guiding Puja.

For this, Lord Krishna showed the paths connected with “Karma Yoga” (adherence to be able to duty while remaining separate from reward), “Gyan Yoga” (knowledge of the absolute), and also “Bhakti Yoga” (spiritual tryout of fostering loving faithfulness to God). Lord Krishna said in Bhagwat Gita: –

“a-brahma bhuvanal lokah punar avartino rjuna

mam upetya tu kaunteya punar janma na vidyate”

(Chapter VIII, Verse 16)

Interpretation: From the highest planet inside the material world down to the best, all are places of woes wherein repeated birth and death occur. But one particular, who attains to our abode, O son regarding Kunti, never takes labor and birth again.

d) Rise regarding Sadguru Puja (worship regarding ascendant masters):

Sadgurus (ascendant masters) are incarnations regarding God himself who are living amidst us to guide us all in our endeavor to reach for you to God. Lord Krishna said throughout Bhagwat, “Saints are generally incarnations of God.” Different names in different religions know as Sadgurus. Hindus call them “Paramhansa,” Muslims call them “Qutub,” along with Christians call them “the ascendant masters.” They have incarnated in almost all religions. Several prominent names are “Jesus Christ,” “Moses,” “Gautum Buddha,” “Lord Mahavir,” “Aadi Sankaracharya,” and “Prophet Mohammad.” The latest incarnations of Sadgurus use the name of “Ram Krishna Paramhansa,” Shri Sai Nath involving Shirdi,” “Guru Nanak,” and so forth.

The Sadguru guides their disciples to attain God, which is why Guru Bhakti (devotion to Guru) is the most important necessity. Therefore, the disciples tend to be duty-bound to maintain their Guru’s high respect.

The life of the modern guy has become very complex. This individual cannot follow the elaborate Lucha systems and rituals accompanied by his ancestors. Moreover, there is a time deficit; on these difficult occasions, the only recourse for human beings is to keep believing in Sadguru, who guides them to spiritual betterment. Therefore, the worship of Sadguru is among the most important Puja in today’s world.

Read Also: Good Results And Happiness: What Pablo Picasso’s Life Reveals